• EIMA Delegation
    EIMA Delegation
    A Delegation of EAEA Members involved in Agribusiness at the Italian Embassy in Kampala. They were sent off by H.E. Domenico Fornara
  • EAC Intellectual Property Workshop
    EAC Intellectual Property Workshop
    Workshop to Validate the Draft Report for the EAC Regional Policy for Science Technology and Innovation and Intellectual Property on 24th-25th September 2018 at Kenya School of Monetary Studies, Nairobi, Kenya
  • Uganda-DRC Business Forum
    Uganda-DRC Business Forum
    The 7th Session of Uganda-DRC Joint Permanent Commission Senior officials meeting at Speke Resort Munyonyo, Meera conference hall. Strengthen cooperation between Uganda and DRC.
  • COMESA Competition Commission Training
    COMESA Competition Commission Training
    Sensitization And Training Of District Commercial Officers And Private Sector Umbrella Organizations On Competition Law And Practices At Ridar Hotel-Uganda 27th -28th September 2018
  • EAEA agri-business Members who attended the National Ploughing Championship, Dublin, Ireland 2018
  • Members of EAEA at a press meeting at the Irish Embassy in Kampala
  • A Delegation of EAEA Members at the Irish Embassy Kampala, before they set off to Ireland to attend the National Ploughing Championship
  • Ensuring that Entrepreneurs’ Interactions with national, regional & international organizations are mutually beneficial (Win-Win strategy).
  • Enhancing Skilled Human Capacity Development
  • We work to support the EAC economic, political, social and cultural integration
  • Promotion and development of markets both locally, regionally and internationally
  • Advocating for the rights of Entrepreneurs at all relevant national & regional fora, this includes but not be limited to: i) Government Ministries, departments and Authorities ii) Non-governmental organizations. iii) Councils and Municipalities iv) Any other relevant local, regional and international fora.
  • Encouraging the development of infrastructure (factory shells, incubation centers e.t.c) for the promotion of Entrepreneurs activities

EAEA Structures

EAEA is a decentralized   association with a Secretariat and Six National chapters each with zonal/ provincial offices and district branches within East Africa.

EAEA Secretariat

EAEA Secretariat is the central coordination office for all activities of EAEA internally and   externally headed by the President and Secretary General.

Location: EAEA Secretariat is located at Plot 19B, Chorley Crescent, Luzira, Nakawa Division, Kampala Uganda, P.O Box 21592, Kampala, Tel:  +256 393 208214, Email: secretariat@eaentrepreneurs.org ; Info@eaentrepreneurs.org.

EAEA National Executive Committees / National Chapters

EAEA has Six National chapters based on East African countries, which are the National Headquarters of EAEA in Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, Rwanda, Burundi, and South Sudan.

The National Chapter is headed by the National Chairperson who oversee the activities of the National Executive Committee (NEC)   and    presides    over    the general management   of EAEA at the National level.

The Chief   Executive Officer of the NEC is the Country Director who is responsible for:

  • The Management   of the  affairs  of the NEC
  • The day  to day  administration   of the National office
  • Attending and recording   the minutes   of the   NEC   and   the   Annual National General meeting and committees established by the NEC.

EAEA National Chapter Locations

Uganda: The Uganda Chapter headquarter is located at Plot 19B, Chorley Crescent, Luzira, Nakawa Division, Kampala, Tel: +256701342220, Email: info@eaentrepreneurs.org, with 9 regional offices, 90 district branches and 12 border offices.

Kenya: The Kenya Chapter headquarter is located at P.O Box No. 65824-00607, Nairobi, Kenya, Tel No. 254- 722457682, Email: kenya@eaentrepreneurs.org with 7 province offices and 90 district branches.